Sightseeing in Khust should start with the Church of St. Elizabeth, which is located at the intersection of Constitution and Carpathian Sich streets. The reformed Church of the XIII-XIV centuries consists of three parts: an independent tower, a nave and an apse organically United with them. The walls of the temple are decorated with Gothic Windows. During the restoration in 2005, interesting frescoes of the XV century depicting knights in armor were found inside the temple. A similar Church of the XIII-XIV centuries was preserved in the village of Vyshkovo in the Khust district.
A walk through Vinogradov should start from its center, where in the square between Mir and Shevchenko streets is the majestic ascension Church of the XV-XVI centuries. In the XVI century, the Church was at the epicenter of the conflict between Protestants and Catholics. The Church changed hands and was repeatedly destroyed until it was finally taken over by the Catholics in 1690. Later, the temple was destroyed again, this time by fire, when in August 1717, Vinogradov was captured by the Crimean Tatars for two days. Later, in 1748, at the expense of Bishop Eger Barkotsi, the Church was rebuilt and transferred to the Catholic community of the city. A bas-relief of the Bishop's coat of arms is preserved on the facade of the Church. Another reconstruction of the Church took place in 1889. The architecture of the Church traces elements of Romanesque and Gothic styles with the predominance of the latter.
The tour should continue to the ruins of the Kankov castle ...
More on the blog
Kelechin is known for being the birthplace of the first President of the Carpathian Ukraine, Augustin Voloshin. In the village there is a memorial plaque dedicated to an outstanding countryman. In addition, there are plans to build a Museum dedicated to him.
Not far from the village is a unique source of natural sparkling mineral water "Kelechin". This water is used in the treatment of the cardiovascular system, gynecological diseases, digestive organs, and even radiation sickness. There are no analogues in the world classification of mineral waters of kelechinskaya. The locals call mineral water region "bukutamu". It is planned to build a sanatorium based on the unique mineral water in Kelechin.
Due to the fact that the resort village of Shayan is almost surrounded by the slopes of the Carpathians, it has a unique microclimate, which is characterized by almost complete absence of wind. The main wealth of Shayan is the sources of mineralized silicon hydrocarbonatnonatryevoy water (such as "Borjomi" and " Vichy-Celeston»)
It was near Golubin in 1878 that the counts of Schoenborn began to extract water from the springs "Margit", "Luga-erzhebet"and" Pannonia-jofia". In those days, this water was used to treat diseases of the upper respiratory tract, intestines, kidneys and gall bladder, as well as diabetes.
The village of solochin in svalyavsky district was first mentioned in 1430. The village has a population of 1250 inhabitants. It stretches between the mountains of Kraha and Tetanic. The name of the village alludes to the saline soil rich in mineral waters. There are more than a dozen springs near the village. For example, at the foot of mount Tesanik there is a hydrogen sulfide spring, and in The belasovitsa tract there is a source of "Volkov kvas", named after the name of the owner of this source in the Austro-Hungarian period, when local water was traded throughout the Empire.
The village is a famous balneological resort of national significance. Treat people with local mineral water began at the end of the XVIII century.
Soimy, where two roads converge in Mezhgore, and Repinka merges with her older sister, River. It is from the "conjunction" (confluence) of two rivers that the name of the village came