There are many versions about the age of the rotunda's Foundation: from the IX to the XII century. The nave and vestry of the Church were built later – in the XIV-XV centuries. The glory of the Goryanskaya rotunda brought a unique fresco found under the plaster during the renovation in 1879. Previous scientific analysis has already established that these are frescoes of the XIII-XIV centuries. The frescoes are painted mainly in cold colors and depict well-known subjects: "the Annunciation“," Flight to Egypt”, “the Road to Calvary”, “Christ before Pilate”, "the last supper". Apparently, the author of the frescoes was familiar with the work of Giotto, the forerunner of the Italian Renaissance. There is a version that the frescoes on the walls of the rotunda were commissioned by the owner of the Uzhanskaya dominiya Gyorgy Druget, an Italian by origin.
In 1872, a railway was laid through Volovets, which gave an impetus to the further rapid development of the village. Since 1957, Volovets has received the status of an urban-type settlement and district center. During the years of Soviet rule, administrative buildings, a communications center, a cultural Center, a tourist center "Plai", and a shopping complex were built here.
Today Volovets is one of the tourist centers of Transcarpathia. From here start the routes in the Borzhava Polonina.
Kolochava consists of five farms: Lazi, Hump, Bradolets, Sukhar, Mereshor, and the length of Kolochava is more than 15 kilometers.
Kolochava was once famous for the novel "Nikolai shugay" by the Czech Communist writer Ivan Olbracht. A novel dedicated to the fate of the last Carpathian Robin Oleksa. Until now, Kolochava is visited annually by many tourists from the Czech Republic.
Kolochava is known primarily as a village-Museum. There are as many as ten Museum institutions operating here. They are dedicated to folk architecture, narrow-gauge railway, bokorash Soviet school, Czech school, Arpad line, internationalist soldiers, UPA soldiers and Ivan Olbracht. Each Museum impresses with its uniqueness and uniqueness.
This village has always been noted for its developed recreational potential. The flow of tourists to Novoselitsa has grown significantly in recent years, after the ski Busa with tow lifts was opened here. The ski track itself is 1200 meters long. The tow lift with ratrak operates on 950 m of the route, its capacity is 850 people per hour. The height difference on the novoselitsa ski track is 270 m.