Sightseeing in Khust should start with the Church of St. Elizabeth, which is located at the intersection of Constitution and Carpathian Sich streets. The reformed Church of the XIII-XIV centuries consists of three parts: an independent tower, a nave and an apse organically United with them. The walls of the temple are decorated with Gothic Windows. During the restoration in 2005, interesting frescoes of the XV century depicting knights in armor were found inside the temple. A similar Church of the XIII-XIV centuries was preserved in the village of Vyshkovo in the Khust district.
Transcarpathian art Museum named after Joseph bokshay was founded in 1948. It is located in the building of the former komitat administration (zhupanat) - an architectural monument built in 1809 in the architectural style of classicism.
Kelechin is known for being the birthplace of the first President of the Carpathian Ukraine, Augustin Voloshin. In the village there is a memorial plaque dedicated to an outstanding countryman. In addition, there are plans to build a Museum dedicated to him.
Not far from the village is a unique source of natural sparkling mineral water "Kelechin". This water is used in the treatment of the cardiovascular system, gynecological diseases, digestive organs, and even radiation sickness. There are no analogues in the world classification of mineral waters of kelechinskaya. The locals call mineral water region "bukutamu". It is planned to build a sanatorium based on the unique mineral water in Kelechin.
The village of solochin in svalyavsky district was first mentioned in 1430. The village has a population of 1250 inhabitants. It stretches between the mountains of Kraha and Tetanic. The name of the village alludes to the saline soil rich in mineral waters. There are more than a dozen springs near the village. For example, at the foot of mount Tesanik there is a hydrogen sulfide spring, and in The belasovitsa tract there is a source of "Volkov kvas", named after the name of the owner of this source in the Austro-Hungarian period, when local water was traded throughout the Empire.
Kankov fortress was first mentioned in the Hungarian chronicle "deeds of the Hungarians". In this historical source, it is claimed that in the IX century there was a Slavic settlement on the site of the fortress, and two hundred years later the Hungarians built fortifications in its place to protect the border of the Kingdom and the trade "salt road".
Even when the castle was wooden, it was destroyed by the invasion of Batu Khan in 1240. In 1262, the fortress was rebuilt. This was the center of the Ugocanski zhupa, which was the smallest by area in the Kingdom of Hungary.
Grigor pintya (Pyntya the Brave) was born in the Romanian village of Megoazh on February 25, 1670. He came from a noble Romanian family. Even in his younger years, he opposed the Austrian rule. He had an excellent education, spoke several languages, traveled all over Europe, and served as an Austrian soldier. What exactly was the reason that the Transcarpathian Robin hood left the army and moved to looting is unknown. Apparently, this happened because of conflicts with local lords.
# Pinta
Sightseeing in Khust should start with the Church of St. Elizabeth, which is located at the intersection of Constitution and Carpathian Sich streets. The reformed Church of the XIII-XIV centuries consists of three parts: an independent tower, a nave and an apse organically United with them. The walls of the temple are decorated with Gothic Windows. During the restoration in 2005, interesting frescoes of the XV century depicting knights in armor were found inside the temple. A similar Church of the XIII-XIV centuries was preserved in the village of Vyshkovo in the Khust district.
On the territory of Yasin itself, there are 2 tow lifts. The smaller one has length m and is situated on the mountain Kostylivka. The track for skiers in this place is 200 meters wide and is characterized by a small height difference of 70 meters. Just 10 minutes ' walk from Yasin city center. The gentle descent of this route is very convenient for adults and children who are first getting on skis.
The village of Upper Studenyj mizhgirye district of Transcarpathian region, located in the scenic mountain ranges Beskydy Skolsky. This is why this famous ski resort is often called Beskid. It is located between the town center and then take a shutter for Pylypets at an altitude of 710 m above sea level on the Bank of Studenaya river.
Mezhgorye from 1415 to 1953 was called Volovoe. There are 9421 inhabitants in Mezhgorye. The village is located in the river valley. Here are the highway Khust-Dolyna and the Volovets-Mizhhiria. The nearest railway station is Volovets, 32 km away.
Today Mezhgorye is one of the tourist centers of the region. There are Hiking trails, equipped ski trails, resorts, hotels and camp sites.
The area is rich in mineral waters of the carbon-chlorocalcium type: 53 explored sources. The most famous of them – Simovski, Buckovski, Kolachevskii, Verkhniobystrynske, Kelechynske. The latter's water is used for the treatment of radiation sickness
The village of Zhdenievo in the Volovets district of the Transcarpathian region is a wonderful place for winter recreation at the foot of the Pikuy mountain. There is one ski trail with a length of 800 metres. Convenient for beginners. The track is equipped with a towpath and snowcat. There are very professional instructors. There are several legends about the origin of the name of the village Zhdenievo:.