Jewish settlement of Transcarpathia began in the XV century, but most of the Jews moved to our region in the XVIII century. They moved here from Galicia, where overpopulation, political unrest and constant persecution made their life unbearable. Transcarpathia at that time was very depopulated due to the war of 1703-1711 and could accept a large number of immigrants. As early as 1787, 6,311 Jews inhabited the komitata of Ung, Bereg, Ugocha, and Maramorosh. In the first half of the XIX century, immigration from Galicia took place on an even larger scale. Further growth of migration processes and a high birth rate led to a significant increase in the Jewish population. In 1910, the Jewish communities of the above-mentioned four comitates numbered 128,791 people.
Romanians (self-name-Romin) are a national minority that lives in Transcarpathia in the valleys of the Tisa and Apsha rivers, in the villages of Bila Tserkva, Sredne Vodiane, Vodica Pleiuc, Nizhnyaya Apsha, Glubokoe Potok, Topchino and in the village of Solotvino. These are descendants of Wallachian shepherds who came to the Eastern Carpathians from the Balkans in the XIV century. Most of them eventually assimilated with the Rusyn population, and some settled in the Tisza valley as free settlers and, following the example of local residents, began to engage in agriculture. In the XIV-XVI centuries, the Romanians of the Tisza valley, as Orthodox, were a kind of intermediary in the cultural contacts of the Rusyns of the region with the Balkan Orthodoxy, which is documented both by Transcarpathian literary monuments of that time, and wall paintings of wooden churches of Maramoroshchini. Orthodoxy held its position in villages with a Romanian population until the middle of the XVIII century.
The first written mention of Torun is found in documents of the first half of the XVII century. Torunska Church of the Introduction of the blessed virgin, built from spruce in 1809, is so similar to prislipska Church, of course, without repeating it, that the idea of joint authors of both temples suggests itself.
On the border of the irshavsky and mezhgorsky districts of the Transcarpathian region, on the mountain between the villages of Bronka and Sukhaya, there are ruins of a medieval castle that was built in 1273. Until our time, only a few large stones and the remains of ramparts on the top of the mountain have survived from the fortress. An old road that branches off from the main road near the bridge leads to the remains of the fortress, which are located not far from the bronkivsky forest area
Local history Museum is the largest Museum in the Transcarpathian region. The Museum was founded on 20.06.1945. Then it was called the people's Museum of Transcarpathian Ukraine and was located in 17 rooms of the former zhupanat. The Museum included departments of Ethnography, nature, and social construction. In June 1946, the people's Museum was reorganized into a local history Museum and moved to the Uzhhorod fortress in March-April 1947. At that time, there were 10,000 exhibits. Today, more than 133,000 exhibits are collected here.
Надсилайте актуальну інформацію та отримуйте більше цільових клієнтів. Ми розмістимо ваш об’єкт у нашому
каталозі та покажемо поруч із локаціями, а також у загальному каталозі, це безкоштовно!