In 1981, the Museum of the outstanding Transcarpathian artist Fedor Manaylo was founded in Uzhgorod.
Entering the Museum, tourists will be able to feel the unique multi-faceted talent of the artist, get acquainted with the works that he left behind. His creative heritage is very diverse: paintings, drawings, decorations, book miniatures, and the like. Most of his works are dedicated to his native land. They are called a real encyclopedia of Verkhovyna. The artist also engaged in the cultivation of ornamental melons, which he turned into works of art. He applied various patterns to them while they were still growing. In total, the Museum has more than two thousand exhibits.
The area is rich in mineral waters of the carbon-chlorocalcium type: 53 explored sources. The most famous of them – Simovski, Buckovski, Kolachevskii, Verkhniobystrynske, Kelechynske. The latter's water is used for the treatment of radiation sickness
In the center of the village, to the left of the highway, you can see the silhouette of a wooden three-pipe Dmitrievsky Church. It was built in 1780 from spruce beams in the style of Maramorosh Gothic. This temple has preserved works of artistic carving of the XVIII century and tempera painting of the XVII century. Unfortunately, the roof of the temple is covered with tin.
Didivska lake is a remnant of the Black swamp Machar, on the site of a former sand quarry. The name comes from the village of Diyda (former name – Dedovo), which is located a few kilometers West of Beregovaya. Old-timers claim that a huge black snake with a long neck and a thick body lives in the lake. Based on this description, we can make the assumption that the diedivske monster is a relative of the world-famous monster from the Scottish Loch ness. According to local residents, earlier during night bathing on the lake, people often disappeared without a trace, and these victims were attributed to a mysterious snake. However, no such cases have been recorded in recent years.
In summer, lake Dyda is a favorite holiday destination for Transcarpathians and guests of the region. There is a sailing center on the lake, a cafe and a medical center
Transcarpathian art Museum named after Joseph bokshay was founded in 1948. It is located in the building of the former komitat administration (zhupanat) - an architectural monument built in 1809 in the architectural style of classicism.
During the 1960s and 70s, two dozen wooden buildings of the XVIII-XX centuries were moved from the villages of the Transcarpathian region to the territory of the Museum. This is one of the first open-air museums or skansens in Ukraine. It began operation on June 27, 1970. The Museum is located not only as an " exhibition of achievements” of folk architecture of Transcarpathia, but also as a small independent village.
It was near Golubin in 1878 that the counts of Schoenborn began to extract water from the springs "Margit", "Luga-erzhebet"and" Pannonia-jofia". In those days, this water was used to treat diseases of the upper respiratory tract, intestines, kidneys and gall bladder, as well as diabetes.
Due to its unique climate, Pilipets has become a famous ski resort. The snow cover in Pilipets is ideal for skiing. However, in winter it can be very cold (up to -30 o C). The ski slopes in Pylypets are located on the slopes of the mountains Gimba and Ryapushka. The village has three large lift:" comfort"," Borzhavski Polonyny "and»Magura". The most popular among them are the "Borzhava valleys" with a length of up to 1500 meters and a huge height difference of 402 meters.
During world war II, the Hungarian government built a military defensive line in the North-Eastern Carpathians – the Arpad Line. It consisted of several belts. The first is in the Carpathian region, to protect the approaches to the main Carpathian watershed
The length of this right tributary of the Tisza is more than 90 kilometers. In calm periods, the depth of the Terebli is only 0.7-1.5 meters, and after heavy long-term precipitation, it can rise to 3-4 meters. The current speed is just under 20 kilometers per hour. It flows within Khust, Mizhgirya and Tyachiv district, Transcarpathian region
Krasiya ski resort is a favorite place of recreation for Uzhhorod residents and guests of the region. It is located in the village of Vyshka, in the district of Velikiye Luki, at a distance of 65 kilometers from Uzhgorod.
Now in the village on the slopes of the eponymous Sinyak mountain, there are three tracks of medium and low complexity. The resort's trails are designed for both beginners and experienced skiers. A rapid track of 950 meters and a flat track of 1000 meters are used by adult skiers. The height difference on them is 200 meters. The third track is 400 meters long and has a height difference of 50 meters. The tracks are equipped with two types of lifts: a vertical towbar with a length of 1200 meters and a horizontal multi-lift with a length of 350 meters, which is used for children. Trails are regularly prepared by the snow groomer.
Brown bears in the Ukrainian Carpathians mostly live in old forests, which make up 70% of the entire Carpathian forest. An important requirement for the existence of a brown bear is the presence in the forest of a dense shrubby layer, windbreaks, ravines, where it has the opportunity to hide during the day
The popular Dragobrat ski resort is located at a distance of 18 kilometers from Yasin. It is listed in the book of records of Ukraine as the highest sports facility in the country (height of 1450 meters). The base is located in the eponymous tract on the North-Eastern slope of the Svidovets ridge at the foot of Stog mountain (1707 meters) and Bliznitsa massif (1883 meters), at the junction of coniferous forests and the Alpine zone. Thanks to its unique location, where the horseshoe mountains protect the Dragobrat tract, a unique microclimate has been formed here, which is almost ideal for skiing. The season runs from November to may, and in 1993 it lasted until July 15.