All over the world known brand Transcarpathian cognacs "Tisa", "Uzhgorod"and " Carpathians". No less popular are ordinary cognacs "Three stars", "Five stars", "Transcarpathian", "Nevitsky castle"and " Beskids". Their production is a fairly young branch of winemaking in Transcarpathia. It was founded in 1959 in the village of Bolshye Lazy, Uzhgorod district, where the first batch of cognac alcohol was poured into oak barrels. Subsequently, in 1961, the Transcarpathian cognac factory was established. On it in 1962, the first batch of ordinary cognac "Three stars"was born. Its vintage counterpart "Tisa" came off the Assembly line in 1967 and was immediately highly appreciated by tasters, and subsequently won two silver medals at international exhibitions. During the years 1967-1970 there was a rapid expansion of the plant's production. Gradually, all the production facilities of the Transcarpathian cognac factory were relocated to the regional center. That is why, a little later, in 1977, the Transcarpathian cognac factory officially began to be called Uzhgorod cognac factory.
On the border of the irshavsky and mezhgorsky districts of the Transcarpathian region, on the mountain between the villages of Bronka and Sukhaya, there are ruins of a medieval castle that was built in 1273. Until our time, only a few large stones and the remains of ramparts on the top of the mountain have survived from the fortress. An old road that branches off from the main road near the bridge leads to the remains of the fortress, which are located not far from the bronkivsky forest area
Now in the village on the slopes of the eponymous Sinyak mountain, there are three tracks of medium and low complexity. The resort's trails are designed for both beginners and experienced skiers. A rapid track of 950 meters and a flat track of 1000 meters are used by adult skiers. The height difference on them is 200 meters. The third track is 400 meters long and has a height difference of 50 meters. The tracks are equipped with two types of lifts: a vertical towbar with a length of 1200 meters and a horizontal multi-lift with a length of 350 meters, which is used for children. Trails are regularly prepared by the snow groomer.
At first, there was a wooden fortification on the site of the Khust castle. Later, on the orders of the Hungarian kings, the fortress was rebuilt and made of stone. This reconstruction took a century from 1090 to 1191. Today, the remains of the fortress are barely visible through the trees. In the middle ages, Khust castle was known as an impregnable fortress.