Sriberna land private Museum»

Quantity antiquities' which are displayed in three small rooms, would be sufficient, perhaps, for...

Pokrovsky Church in the village of kostrino

Another unique one boykovsky temple preserved in village of kostrino Of the velikobereznyansky district...

Rites and traditions of housewarming in Transcarpathia

According to popular beliefs, those who will be the first to enter the house,...

Uzhgorod Harry Houdini

Few people know that the legendary magician and master of amazing releases from cells...

Perechinsky district of Transcarpathian region

Perechinsky district is one of the cleanest areas in terms of ecology, not only...

Top Destinations

Africa

Discover the home of the Elephant

Asia

Reconnect with your soul

Europe

Best cities and beaches combined

Oceania

Thousands of islands await

Потрібно прочитати

Mini-sculpture of the Hungarian poet Ferenc of Kelcey

This bronze mini-sculpture was installed on January 30, 2019. It was placed on the...

Serednyansky wine. History and modernity

The local climate is favorable for viticulture, and already in the middle ages, forests were cut down here to plant vacant land plots with vines. The local wine was first mentioned in 1417. Grapes enriched the region, making It one of the richest settlements in the region. The son of the owner of the middle Istvan Dobo in the XVI century expanded the wine cellars with the help of the labor of captured Turks. According to legend, the captured Turks were so cruelly exploited in these works that they all died. For a long time, local residents called srednyanskie basements not otherwise than "Turkish". Now the total length of the Serednyansky basements is almost 4 km. In the XVII century, middle-class wines were even exported to Western Europe.

Shimon Holloshi

Hungarian artist Shimon holloshi (1857-1918) was born in sighet Marmoroshskiye (now Romania) he studied...

Популярні історії

Tour of the city of Tyachev

Visiting the main attractions of the city will not take much time. In the...

Unique sanatorium Sinyak

At a distance of five kilometers from an urban-type settlement Bruise located the same...

Ski resort “Big” in the village of Kalyny

The ski complex in the village of Veliky is relatively new. The successful location of the resort attracts many tourists. Four tracks of the complex and snowtub are located on the peaks of Long Grun and Yafunkuvata. The total length of the trails is 4.5 km. There are two tow lifts, a snow tube lift, a snow truck and a system of artificial snowmaking with snow cannons.

The origins of Christianity in Transcarpathia

Christianity in Transcarpathia appeared in the first century ad. It came here with trade...

Legend of Hust castle

For transfers by the first owner Hust castle there was a voivode Gust. One...

Unsurpassed Transcarpathian brandies

All over the world known brand Transcarpathian cognacs "Tisa", "Uzhgorod"and " Carpathians". No less popular are ordinary cognacs "Three stars", "Five stars", "Transcarpathian", "Nevitsky castle"and " Beskids". Their production is a fairly young branch of winemaking in Transcarpathia. It was founded in 1959 in the village of Bolshye Lazy, Uzhgorod district, where the first batch of cognac alcohol was poured into oak barrels. Subsequently, in 1961, the Transcarpathian cognac factory was established. On it in 1962, the first batch of ordinary cognac "Three stars"was born. Its vintage counterpart "Tisa" came off the Assembly line in 1967 and was immediately highly appreciated by tasters, and subsequently won two silver medals at international exhibitions. During the years 1967-1970 there was a rapid expansion of the plant's production. Gradually, all the production facilities of the Transcarpathian cognac factory were relocated to the regional center. That is why, a little later, in 1977, the Transcarpathian cognac factory officially began to be called Uzhgorod cognac factory.

Популярні категорії

Будьмо на зв’язку

Підпишіться на мої новини!

Зробіть цей вибір, і відтепер ви назавжди будете частиною кожної окремо взятої пригоди!

Цікаве

Excursion in Vinogradov

A walk through Vinogradov should start from its center, where in the square between Mir and Shevchenko streets is the majestic ascension Church of the XV-XVI centuries. In the XVI century, the Church was at the epicenter of the conflict between Protestants and Catholics. The Church changed hands and was repeatedly destroyed until it was finally taken over by the Catholics in 1690. Later, the temple was destroyed again, this time by fire, when in August 1717, Vinogradov was captured by the Crimean Tatars for two days. Later, in 1748, at the expense of Bishop Eger Barkotsi, the Church was rebuilt and transferred to the Catholic community of the city. A bas-relief of the Bishop's coat of arms is preserved on the facade of the Church. Another reconstruction of the Church took place in 1889. The architecture of the Church traces elements of Romanesque and Gothic styles with the predominance of the latter. The tour should continue to the ruins of the Kankov castle ... More on the blog

Coat of arms of the Transcarpathian region

The regional coat of arms of Transcarpathia was proposed and approved by the Parliament...

Church of the ascension in the village of Tishev

The village of Tishev was first mentioned in historical documents in 1648. It was...

Останні історії

History of the Jewish population of Transcarpathia

It is worth noting that the number of Jews' in Transcarpathia until the second...

The village of Velyki Lazy and family Platini

The humanist count Nandor (Ferdinand) Ploteni (1844-1933), who was a close friend of world-famous...

Transcarpathian traditions of moonshine making

The Transcarpathian variety of Ukrainian moonshine was called palenka. Until the 1860s, the main...

Hiking in the Carpathians

The Carpathians are a colorful area. All around are green mountains and they are...

Travel on the Kinburn Peninsula

Warm and filled, incomparable, sea air will accompany you all the time you spend...

Transcarpathian Dracula

Ancient Transcarpathian legend provide that on top of the mountain Stop that hangs over...

[/tdc_zone]