The name of the village was first mentioned in written sources in 1602. About the fact that in the XVII century in the village there was church, there are no written certificates left, and the current one St. Michael’s Church built in 1700. It is located in the center of the village on the mountain slope. At first, the Church had a classic Boykov form with the highest Central top, and in the second half of the XVIII century. the hipped top over the babynets was replaced with a frame bell tower.
St. Michael’s Church it is a three-pipe, three-tiered structure built of spruce beams that rest on a stone Foundation. Log cabins, as in other boykovs temples slightly tilted inwards. As in other bojkovski temples, the building surrounds pdase-fear.
The builders of temples tried to bring something new and unique to each new Church, so in Carpathian не можливо знайти двох однакових wooden church. At the time, a special dress St. Michael’s Church in the Tower, shingles were added to the walls and roof. Unfortunately, due to rotting shingles, poor financial resources of the Church community and the lack of interest of state structures in the preservation of unique monuments, at the beginning of the XXI century, the shingle roof and wall covering were replaced with tin. Fortunately, thanks in large part to the craftsmen who tried to make a shingle shape out of tin, the highlight of the unique Church was not lost.
Ми шкодуємо, що ця стаття не виявилася корисною для вас!
Давайте покращимо цю статтю!
Розкажіть, як ми можемо покращити цю статтю?