The magical village of Negrovets is located in Mezhgorsky district. Until 1944, it was called Verkhnyaya Kolochava. The first written mention of it dates back to 1463. At first – it was just a village Kolochava. Now it is a separate large village with a population of more than 2 thousand people. The village got its name from mountains Negrovets (1707 meters), which rises above the village.
The most famous historical landmark of the village is the wooden one Mikhailovskaya Church with belfry in Boykov style. Built this Greek-Catholic the temple at the end of the XVIII century in the Stream tract, as preserved carved inscription above the entrance. Under other version temple it was built in the village of Yasenovets, which was destroyed by a huge landslide. According to legend, a whole mountain moved. In any case in 1818 Mikhailovskaya church it was moved and rebuilt in the Transcarpathian style gothics.
Church built made of spruce beams, the tower is covered with an oak ploughshare. From the temple built in the XVIII century, the log walls and the frame of the lower part of the tower have been preserved.
The iconostasis of the temple was made in the XVIII century, it has also been preserved decorative carvings of the same time.
The Negroes Have a unique conservation area – Alpine sphagnum bog of Gulhana.
The Negrovets river flows through the village, which flows into theTrifle.
Interesting fact – on the famous picture of Transcarpathian artist’s Andriy Kotska “Kolochava” actually depicted Nehrovets’.
Ми шкодуємо, що ця стаття не виявилася корисною для вас!
Давайте покращимо цю статтю!
Розкажіть, як ми можемо покращити цю статтю?