The picturesque village of Negrovets
The most famous historical landmark of the village is the wooden Michael’s Church with a bell tower in Boykiv style. This Greek-Catholic church was built at the end of the 18th century in the Potok tract, about which a carved inscription above the entrance has been preserved. According to another version, the temple was built in the village of Yasenovets, which was destroyed by a huge landslide. According to legend, a whole mountain moved. In any case, in 1818, St. Michael’s Church was moved and rebuilt in the Transcarpathian Gothic style.
The church is built of spruce beams, the tower is covered with an oak plinth. From the temple built in the 18th century, the log walls and the frame of the lower part of the tower have been preserved.
The iconostasis of the church was made in the 18th century, the decorative carvings of the same time have also been preserved.
Near Negrovets, there is a unique nature conservation area – the high-altitude sphagnum bog of Glukhanya.
The Negrovets River flows through the village and flows into Tereblya.
An interesting fact is that the well-known painting by Transcarpathian artist Andrii Kotsky “Kolochava” actually depicts a Negro.