For the first time the name of the village Chernogolova Of the bereznyansky district Transcarpathian region is found in written sources in 1552. This village is located in monument of wooden architecture, completely different from those in the neighboring villages of the North-Eastern part of Transcarpathia (GPS: 48.852586, 22.607592). It is a clear reflection of the the Baroque architectural style.
Blackheads in the temple indicates the influence of the stone Church architecture on wooden Church architecture.
Church of the Holy Nikolay’s, it was built in the XVII century and completely reconstructed in 1794. The Church was originally built of eaten three-tiered, in boykovsky or probably in lemkowska stylistics. After the reconstruction of 1794, which took place under the priesthood of Vasily Ivashkovich, the Church acquired a modern Baroque appearance. The rebuilding of the temple were supervised master Mati Khimich, who came from the village of lucky. This is confirmed by the inscription on the jamb. The radical reconstruction of the Church was completed on June 2, 1794. Since Nicholas church in the Blackheads is a classic type of lemkov temples.
The form of the lemk temples developed in the direction of their rapprochement with stone temples of the Western type, while the process took place as spontaneously, or by order, under the pressure of the Church administration. In temples lemkov type roof became a two-pitched, solid, over the altar part only the decorative crown was installed. Dominates the entire building decorative tower-bell tower of Baroque shape.
After perestroika Nicholas Church it acquired a basilic form with a high Baroque bell tower. The master managed to organically embody the Baroque style in the old forms of Church wooden architecture. This style in the Nicholas Church is most evident from the outside in decorative forms and in the rounded architectural details of the tower.
In the interior of the temple, the division into three spaces was preserved, and under the gable roof remains a misgiving, the wide slope of which is supported by carved columns, creates a gallery – “turnats” on three sides.
This Church is a unique phenomenon. And not preserved not only archaic window frames, but also glass in the window panes is predominantly ancient, especially in the altar part of the temple.
The Navi of the temple preserved an authentic iconostasis, which was created in the XVIII century. Next to the temple there is a miniature one-tier the bell tower, which by its simple shape enhances the impression of a unique Church. The fence around the Church is wire, but the ancient ones have been preserved to this day wooden gates.
Ми шкодуємо, що ця стаття не виявилася корисною для вас!
Давайте покращимо цю статтю!
Розкажіть, як ми можемо покращити цю статтю?